Shrouded by clouds

I seem to be in such a slump,

Can someone tell me why?

I don’t feel like doing anything,

Should I laugh or cry…

It seems that my ambition has completely vanished

Fell down a deep, dark hole,

And if I dare to catch it,

I’d have to sell my soul…

There’s not enough Ice-cream or chocolate in the world,

There’s definitely not enough teeth!

Someone save this girl!

I’m trying to do something,

That will help my state of mind,

Something to take the stress away,

But there’s nothing I can find

Oh brighter days, where art thou?

Move away from all those clouds

And shine yourself upon me,

Rid me of this doubt!

Source: Shrouded by clouds

Author: nerishakemraj

Self-published poet, and fiction writer.

1 thought on “Shrouded by clouds”

Leave a Reply

